Pecron E3600LFP
(3 reviews)
A very high-capacity Pecron station: 3072Wh expandable up to 15,360Wh, 3600W continuous output and a full recharge in about 1.5 hours.
Characteristics
- Capacity: 3072Wh LiFePO4, expandable to 15,360Wh
- Power: 3600W continuous, 7000W peak, pure sine wave
- Charging: 100% in about 1.5h on mains (3200W)
- Outputs: 3x 230V sockets, 100W USB-C, 14 outlets total
- 3072Wh expandable to 15,360Wh, full charge in 1.5h
Detailed overview: Pecron E3600LFP
The Pecron E3600LFP sits near the top of the brand's line-up: a portable power station built for extended home backup, serious solar independence and heavy energy demands, with one headline feature, expandability up to 15,360Wh. Pecron, a brand still not widely distributed in Europe, backs this with a price noticeably below established rivals with comparable specs.
The battery is a 3072Wh LiFePO4 pack at roughly 51.2 volts, rated for over 3,500 cycles before dropping to 80% of its original capacity. It is above all expandable: up to four additional EP3000-48V batteries bring the total capacity to 15,360Wh, enough to cover several days, or even weeks, off-grid. The pure sine wave inverter delivers 3600W continuous and up to 7000W peak across three 230V sockets, enough for a fridge, an induction hob or a power tool without unexpected shutdowns.
In total the station offers 14 outlets: three AC sockets, four 18W USB-A ports, two USB-C ports (one at 100W), a 12V cigarette lighter output, a 12V DC5525 output, a 12V/30A XT60 output and two 15W wireless charging pads. The UPS function switches the load to the battery during a mains outage, an important point for protecting a computer or a home router.
AC recharging is rated at 100% in around 1.5 hours thanks to an input reaching 3200W with the included 30A cable. Solar input, split across two independent XT60 ports (two separate MPPT controllers), accepts up to 2400W combined (25 to 150V), an excellent figure for this price bracket. The station can also be controlled from a smartphone app over Wi-Fi, and an LCD screen shows charge level and input/output power in real time.
On size, the E3600LFP weighs 36kg for 44.5 x 30.7 x 35cm, a footprint that places it among the units you set down rather than move around often; a trolley kit is sold separately by the manufacturer. It runs from -20 °C to 45 °C on discharge and 0 °C to 45 °C on recharge, with TÜV certification on the LiFePO4 system. Supplied with an AC cable, XT60-to-MC4 solar charging cables and a car charging cable, it carries a 5-year warranty (2 years full coverage plus 3 years of support). Against rivals in the same bracket such as the Jackery Explorer 3000 v2 or the AFERIY P310, it stands out for its record expandability and a notably lower starting price.
Full specifications
Detailed characteristics
Battery and capacity
| Rated capacity?Total stored energy in watt-hours. The higher the figure, the longer the runtime. | 3072 Wh |
|---|---|
| Max capacity (with extensions)?Total capacity reachable by adding extra batteries. | 15360 Wh |
| Expandable capacity?Whether capacity can be increased with add-on batteries. | Yes |
| Removable battery?The main battery can be removed or replaced by the user. | No |
| Battery chemistry?LiFePO4 (LFP) lasts far longer and is safer than NMC. | LFP (LiFePO4) |
| Charge cycles?Number of full charges before capacity drops to the stated threshold. | 3500 cycles (80 %) |
| Pack nominal voltage?Internal battery voltage; higher voltage helps deliver high power. | 51.2 V |
AC output
| Continuous AC power?Power the unit can sustain continuously on its 230 V outlets. | 3600 W |
|---|---|
| Surge power?Brief peak tolerated when starting motor or compressor devices. | 7000 W |
| Inverter type?A pure sine wave is essential for sensitive electronics and motors. | Pure sine wave |
| AC voltage / frequency?Voltage and frequency of the AC output (230 V / 50 Hz in Europe). | 230 V / 50 Hz |
| Number of 230 V AC outlets?Number of mains outlets available on the unit. | 3 |
| RV / TT-30 outlet?Dedicated 30 A outlet for North-American style RVs. | No |
Recharging
| Max AC charging power?Maximum power drawn from a wall socket; higher means faster charging. | 3200 W |
|---|---|
| AC charge 0-100%?Stated time for a full charge on mains power. | 90 min |
| Max solar input?Maximum solar power accepted at the input (PV panels). | 2400 W |
| Accepted solar voltage?Panel voltage range compatible with the solar input. | 32 to 150 V |
| Max solar current?Maximum current accepted on the solar input. | 20 A |
| MPPT controllers?Number of independent MPPT solar inputs (yield optimisation). | 2 |
| Vehicle charging (12/24 V)?Can be charged from a vehicle's cigarette-lighter socket. | Yes |
| Pass-through charging?The unit can power devices while charging (pass-through). | Yes |
Ports and connectors
| USB-C ports?Number of USB-C ports and the fastest port's power (laptops, phones). | 2 × 100 W |
|---|---|
| USB-A ports?Number of USB-A ports and maximum power (small devices). | 4 × 18 W |
| 12 V output (car socket)?12 V cigarette-lighter output and its power (coolers, pumps…). | Yes (120 W) |
| Other DC outputs?Additional DC connectors (Anderson, DC5521, XT60…). | allume-cigare, DC5525, XT60 |
Portability
| Weight?Net weight of the unit, battery included. | 36 kg |
|---|---|
| Dimensions (L × W × H)?Overall size of the unit in millimetres. | 445 × 307 × 350 mm |
| Form factor?Portable (hand-carried), transportable (heavy), or wheeled. | Transportable |
| Wheels?Built-in wheels for moving the unit. | No |
| Telescopic handle?Retractable handle like a wheeled suitcase. | No |
Safety and environment
| Certifications?Standards and approvals obtained (CE, RoHS, UN38.3, UL…). | TÜV |
|---|---|
| Discharge temperature?Temperature range in which the unit can deliver power. | -20 to 45 °C |
| Charge temperature?Temperature range in which the unit can be recharged. | 0 to 45 °C |
Backup / UPS
| UPS / EPS mode?Automatic switch to battery on a mains outage (backup). | Yes |
|---|
Noise and thermal
| Quiet mode?Setting that limits fan noise, often by capping charge power. | No |
|---|---|
| Self-heating battery?Battery pre-heating to allow charging in cold weather. | No |
Display and connectivity
| Display?Type of screen showing power, runtime and alerts. | LCD |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth?Bluetooth link for nearby control. | No |
| Wi-Fi?Wi-Fi connection for remote control and monitoring. | Yes |
| Mobile app?iOS / Android app to control the unit. | Yes |
| Local control (no cloud)?Control possible over Bluetooth without an account or internet. | No |
| Solar connector?Connector type of the solar input (XT60, Anderson, MC4…). | XT60 |
Availability and warranty
| Market launch?Date the model first became available on the European market. Useful to place its generation: technology moves fast in this segment, and a device several years old may be at the end of its commercial life. | July 2024 |
|---|---|
| Warranty?Length of the manufacturer's warranty. | 5 years |
⚡ How long will this power station run a device?
With 3,072 Wh, the Pecron E3600LFP external battery runs a fridge (50 W) for ~52h or an LED TV (90 W) for ~29h.
| Home | Runtime |
|---|---|
| Fan (45 W) | ~58h |
| Freezer (60 W) | ~44h |
| American fridge (150 W) | ~17h |
| Induction hob (1500 W) | ~1h45 |
| Outdoor & workshop | Runtime |
|---|---|
| Electric cooler (45 W) | ~58h |
| RV fridge (60 W) | ~44h |
| Games console (200 W) | ~13h |
| Desktop PC (250 W) | ~10h |
Rough estimate: real consumption varies, and very power-hungry appliances (heating elements) must stay below the output power.
What is this power station best for?
-
Home & Power cuts Ideal
With 3600W continuous output (7000W peak) and a 3072Wh base capacity that can grow to 15,360Wh, the E3600LFP is built for serious, extended home backup. Its three 230V sockets and 14 outlets cover a fridge, freezer, router and lighting, and even an induction hob or microwave run without nuisance shutdowns. The UPS function switches the load onto the battery during a mains outage, protecting sensitive electronics from an abrupt restart. Recharging from the mains in around 1.5 hours with the included 30A cable makes it realistic to top up the reserve between outages, and the dual XT60 solar input (2400W combined) keeps the battery topped up even during a multi-day blackout. At 36kg with no wheels as standard, it's best set up in one place rather than carried around the house, but for a household planning to add capacity over time, it's one of the most expandable options in its price bracket.
-
Off-grid & Solar Ideal
The E3600LFP's dual XT60 solar input, up to 2400W combined across two independent MPPT controllers, makes it a serious candidate for a cabin, workshop or tiny house living off-grid. Its LiFePO4 chemistry, rated for over 3,500 cycles to 80% capacity, supports daily cycling for years, and up to four additional EP3000-48V batteries let the installation grow to 15,360Wh as needs increase, without changing the core unit. 3600W continuous output (7000W peak) comfortably runs a fridge, a pump and lighting at the same time. The main trade-off is the 36kg weight with no wheels included, which suits a fixed installation better than a station moved often, and the lack of a published noise or IP rating means checking real-world conditions before a permanent outdoor placement.
-
Motorhome & Van life Suitable
In a large motorhome or van, the E3600LFP's 3600W output and 3072Wh base capacity (expandable to 15,360Wh) comfortably run a fridge, an induction hob and device charging over several days. Its dual XT60 solar input, up to 2400W combined, tops up quickly at a sunny stopover, and the roughly 1.5-hour AC recharge is handy at a service point. The catch: the European version drops the RV outlet fitted on the US model, so a standard 230V lead is needed, and at 36kg with no wheels as standard it suits a fixed spot better than frequent loading.
-
Job site & Tools Suitable
On a job site without mains power, the E3600LFP's 3600W continuous output (7000W peak) runs most power tools, a circular saw, a drill, a sander, without hesitation, and the pure sine wave inverter protects sensitive electronics. Three 230V sockets limit the need for extension leads even with several tools plugged in, and the roughly 1.5-hour AC recharge means a quick top-up during a break is realistic. The main downside for daily site use: at 36kg with no wheels included, it's more a station you set down for the day than one you shift around repeatedly.
-
Health & CPAP Backup only
For a single medical device like a CPAP machine, the E3600LFP is considerably larger and heavier than needed: its 3072Wh base alone covers many nights with plenty to spare. The UPS function does add a safety net against a nighttime mains outage. Given the 36kg weight, it only really makes sense here as a bonus use of a station already bought for wider home-backup needs.
Our team's recommendations based on the model's capacity, output power and weight.
Compatible solar panels
A selection of photovoltaic panels that suit this station's solar input (up to 150V / 2400W), best match first.
Comparison
Between $999 and roughly €1,600, 3000-3840Wh stations rated at 3600W look very similar on paper. Here's how the Pecron E3600LFP compares with three direct rivals from our catalogue.
| Criterion | Pecron E3600LFP | Jackery Explorer 3000 v2 | FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro | AFERIY P310 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 3072Wh | 3072Wh | 3840Wh | 3840Wh |
| Continuous / peak power | 3600W / 7000W | 3600W / 7200W | 3600W | 3600W |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 15,360Wh | No | Yes, up to 11,520Wh | Yes, up to 11,520Wh |
| Max solar input | 2400W | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 36kg | 27kg | ≈ 38kg | 42kg |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years | 5 years | 7 years |
| Price observed | ≈ $999 (Pecron store, no EUR channel currently) | ≈ €1599 | ≈ €1349 | ≈ €1578 |
In this very-high-capacity bracket, the E3600LFP stands out for its record expandability (15,360Wh, the highest in this comparison) and a particularly generous dual-XT60 solar input at 2400W. The Jackery Explorer 3000 v2 stays the lightest (27kg) but isn't expandable, the AFERIY P310 wins on warranty (7 years) and base capacity, and the FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro doesn't stand out on any decisive criterion against the Pecron here. For a setup meant to grow over time, the E3600LFP remains the most future-proof choice of the four.
Related video
Video: Don't Skip The New Pecron E3600LFP Power Station! - Only $0.49 per WH - Published on 19/07/2024
Our tester's review: Christophe Delpuech
On paper, the Pecron E3600LFP aims high: over 3kWh as standard, 3600W continuous, expandability up to a huge 15,360Wh. In practice, the dual XT60 solar input (2400W combined) is genuinely impressive for this price bracket, and so is the AC recharge rated at roughly 1.5 hours with the included 30A cable. The screen is clear and the app lets you keep an eye on charge level remotely. Two real concerns stand out from customer feedback: several buyers report the 36kg weight (no wheels included) makes frequent moving awkward, and one review describes a measured capacity well below the advertised 3072Wh with no satisfying answer from customer support. The European version also drops the RV outlet found on the North American model. This remains a very generous unit on expandability and solar input for anyone building a serious, growing energy reserve, provided you check current availability and weigh recent customer feedback before buying.
Frequently asked questions: Pecron E3600LFP
Up to four additional EP3000-48V batteries bring the total capacity from 3072Wh to 15,360Wh. That's one of the highest expansion ratios in its price bracket.
Pecron rates a full recharge at around 1.5 hours with the included 30A cable (up to 3200W), or 2 hours with the standard 15A cable (1800W).
Up to 2400W combined across two independent XT60 ports (25 to 150V, 20A max each), backed by two MPPT controllers, an excellent figure for this price range.
No, the version sold in Europe drops the RV (TT30) outlet fitted on the North American model, a point confirmed by several European buyers.
It weighs 36kg for 44.5 x 30.7 x 35cm, with no wheels included as standard (a trolley kit is sold separately). It's better suited to staying put than moving often.
Need help choosing?
Other products in the "Very high-capacity & expandable" category
Aferiy P310
See price (8)
With 3840 Wh expandable to 11520 Wh, 3600 W (7200 W peak) and a 7 year warranty, the Aferiy P310 aims for accessible high end power.
Allpowers R3500 V2
See price (4)
2880Wh and 3500W (7000W peak): the powerful station that recharges fully in one and a half hours, protects your devices during outages and doubles its capacity in parallel.
Allpowers R4000
See price (5)
3456Wh and 3600W in a wheeled format: the big station that backs up the whole home, recharges to 100% in one hour and is controlled by voice.
Anker SOLIX F3800
See price (11)
3840Wh, 6000W and up to 26.9kWh per unit with BP3800 batteries (53.8kWh combined): the Anker power station built to back up an entire home.
Published on 02/09/2026










