Pecron E3600LFP: our full review

A record expansion ceiling of 15,360Wh and a very aggressive price, undercut by a peak power rating well short of its advertised figure and a purchase that still runs through dollars from the UK.

Our rating
4.0/5
Capacity and efficiency: 3.9 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Capacity3.9Delivered power: 3.9 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Power3.9Recharging: 4.3 out of 5 (weighting 15%)Recharging4.3Ports and control: 4.2 out of 5 (weighting 15%)Ports4.2Build and endurance: 3.8 out of 5 (weighting 12%)Build3.8

How is this rating calculated?

Pecron E3600LFP portable power station at a three-quarter angle, screen lit up and three European-style AC sockets visible on the front panel

The essentials

The Pecron E3600LFP delivers on a genuine promise, a record expansion ceiling of 15,360Wh and a generous 2400W solar input, at a starting price well below its direct rivals. AC recharging matches the advertised times. On the other side, the 7000W peak rating falls well short in practice, efficiency drops noticeably on small, sustained loads, a handful of minor build issues are documented, and the lack of a pound-sterling retail channel complicates buying it with confidence from the UK. A solid pick for anyone building an expandable energy reserve on a tight budget, provided you accept the trade-offs of a brand still young on the European market.

Strengths

  • Record expansion ceiling of 15,360Wh via up to four EP3000-48V batteries, the highest among its direct rivals
  • Dual-XT60 solar input at 2400W combined across two independent MPPT controllers, rare at this price
  • AC recharge times measured at around 1.5 to 2h10 depending on the cable used
  • Starting price well below direct rivals of comparable capacity
  • TUV-certified battery system, cells described as automotive-grade and UL-listed

Limitations

  • Peak power well short of the advertised 7000W, with a protection cutout tripping well before that ceiling
  • Efficiency drops noticeably on small, sustained loads (around 75% versus 89% under heavy load)
  • Documented one-off build issues (undersized wheel-kit screws, one unit with 12V outputs dropping to zero volts)
  • No pound-sterling retail channel at the time of writing: buying means paying in dollars from the UK, without the safeguards of a local retail channel
  • European-spec version limited to three AC sockets and without the RV outlet fitted on the North American model
  • No reliable independent noise measurement, and no published IP rating
Cost of available energy
273 £per kWh returned

Computed from today's price and the measured capacity, not the claimed capacity. Cheaper than 26 of the 26 comparable products in the catalogue, on claimed capacity.

Pecron E3600LFP: see the full details and price →

What the claimed 3072Wh is actually worth

Pecron rates the E3600LFP at 3072Wh, a base capacity that puts it near the top of the catalogue's very-high-capacity bracket. As with any inverter-based station, the energy actually available at the output never matches the battery's chemical capacity: some of it feeds the conversion electronics, and that loss weighs proportionally more when the power drawn is low and the session runs long.

2700 Wh
delivered under heavy, sustained load
75 %
of capacity delivered under a light, sustained load
Actual capacity delivered by the Pecron E3600LFP by load level, versus the claimed 3072WhClaimed capacity3072WhHeavy load (≈ 3000W)2700WhLight, sustained load (≈ 90W)2300Wh
Actual output of the Pecron E3600LFP depending on the power drawn, against a claimed 3072Wh capacity. Two separate measurements, not run to strictly comparable protocols.

Under a high, continuous load (in the 3000 to 3300W range), efficiency comes in at around 89%, or roughly 2700Wh actually available out of the claimed 3072Wh, a solid result for this price bracket. The picture changes on a light, sustained load: continuous use at an average of about 90W for more than 25 hours delivered only around 2300Wh, barely 75% of rated capacity. The gap comes down to the inverter's own power draw, which stays roughly fixed whatever is plugged in: on a small load, that fixed cost eats up a much bigger share of the total energy consumed.

In practice, the E3600LFP suits high-power, short-duration jobs (an induction hob, a power tool, a quick top-up) better than quietly holding very light loads for days on end, where its efficiency drops noticeably. One isolated report also describes a measured capacity well below the claimed figure on a single unit, with no answer from customer support judged satisfactory: no independent test has confirmed whether that case reflects an isolated fault or a wider issue.

An aggressive price, but a peculiar way to buy it from the UK

At $999 on the manufacturer's own store against a $2299 list price, the E3600LFP undercuts direct rivals of similar capacity by a wide margin; those typically sell for £1100 to £1400 in the UK. That price comes with a catch: at the time of writing, Pecron has no genuine pound-sterling retail channel for this exact model. The price shown in pounds on comparison pages is a straight dollar conversion, not a native UK listing, and ordering means paying in dollars through the manufacturer's global store, which brings currency-conversion exposure and less clearly defined return terms than a purchase billed and shipped from a UK or EU warehouse.

The unit itself remains properly specified for European-style mains: 230V/50Hz output, three European-style sockets, and a TUV-certified battery system. This is not a US unit sold as-is with a plug adapter, the hardware is genuinely built for the European grid, it is only the pound-sterling retail channel that is still missing.

The headline feature: expandable up to 15,360Wh

15,360 Wh
maximum capacity with 4 add-on batteries
4 modules
EP3000-48V units addable at most

The E3600LFP's real selling point is not its starting capacity, unremarkable for this price bracket, but its ability to grow. Up to four EP3000-48V add-on batteries, sold separately, connect to the core unit without changing its inverter or control electronics, taking the total reserve to 15,360Wh (3072 plus four times 3072). That is, at the time of writing, the highest expansion ratio among this product's direct rivals: the Jackery Explorer 3000 v2 isn't expandable at all, and both the FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro and the AFERIY P310 cap out at 11,520Wh with the same number of add-on units.

This expandability changes what kind of purchase this is: a single unit covers an occasional outage or a portable job, while four add-on batteries turn it into a household reserve that can run for days without ever swapping the core unit. That's an appealing path for a household planning to grow its setup gradually rather than buying everything at once. One caveat worth keeping in mind: no reliable price for the EP3000-48V add-on batteries could be found at the time of writing, which makes it impossible to cost out a fully expanded setup.

AC recharging: the promise holds up

On paper, Pecron rates a full recharge at around 1.5 hours with the included 30A cable (up to 3200W), or 2 hours with a standard 15A cable (1800W). Those figures hold up: a 3200W recharge wrapped up in a little over 1.5 hours, and an 1800W recharge measured at around 2 hours 10 minutes, only a few minutes off the manufacturer's own numbers.

Measured AC recharge time of the Pecron E3600LFP by cable used30A cable (3200W)≈ 1.5h15A cable (1800W)≈ 2h10
AC recharge time observed depending on the cable used, measured consistently around these durations.

This is one of the areas where the spec sheet and real-world use line up most closely on this product. One point worth flagging: the minimum AC charging draw floors at around 400W even near the end of a charge, a level that could strain a small inverter or a light vehicle's power converter used to top up the unit on the road. For solar charging at the maximum combined 2400W across both XT60 inputs, Pecron quotes a similar charge time, but no sufficiently detailed independent measurement could be found to confirm it.

3600W continuous holds up, 7000W peak needs a reality check

The spec sheet headlines 3600W continuous and 7000W peak. In the field, the continuous rating caused no issues: a fridge, a microwave, a portable air conditioner, a TV and laptop chargers all ran together without tripping any protection, though the combined loads tested topped out at around 2.9kW, short of the rated ceiling.

The 7000W peak figure is a different story. A protection cutout tripped before reaching that threshold, at around 4300W after about a minute of load in one case, and just under 5800W in another. The two readings disagree with each other, which rules out settling on a single figure, but they agree on the broader point: the margin between the continuous rating and the real trip point is noticeably narrower than the 7000W figure on the spec sheet suggests. For a typical home-backup load (fridge, lighting, electronics) that nuance changes nothing; for starting a high-inrush appliance (a compressor, a motor-driven tool), it would be unwise to bank on the full advertised figure.

2400W of solar input: a genuine strength for this price bracket

The E3600LFP accepts up to 2400W of combined solar input, split across two independent XT60 ports each run by its own MPPT controller (32 to 150V, 20A max per port). That's a level rarely matched at this price point: neither the Jackery Explorer 3000 v2, the FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro nor the AFERIY P310 publish an equivalent figure in their public specs. With two properly sized panel strings, a full solar recharge in a little over 1.5 hours of strong sun becomes theoretically possible, in line with the unit's own AC recharge speed.

Two precautions worth following to the letter, straight from the manufacturer's own documentation: never exceed 150V open-circuit voltage on a panel string, and never wire more than two 36V panels or more than four 18V panels in series on a single input. Going over that limit pushes the MPPT controller outside its rated voltage window, with no guarantee of effective protection.

14 outlets and Wi-Fi control, but a lighter European-spec socket panel

The official count is 14 outlets: three 230V sockets, four 18W USB-A ports, two USB-C ports (one at 100W), a 12V cigarette-lighter output, a 12V DC5525 output, a 12V/30A XT60 output, and two 15W wireless charging pads. For a station of this capacity, that's a decent but not outstanding line-up: the FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro, which scores higher on this front in our catalogue, offers a port selection judged more complete for a comparable footprint.

The version covered by this listing carries a European-style specification: 230V output and just three AC sockets, with no RV-style (TT30) outlet, unlike the North American version of this same model, which official documentation and retail listings describe with five AC outlets including that RV plug. That's not a flaw in itself for a European household, a standard 230V lead covers every normal use and the RV outlet has no local application, but it does mean fewer sockets available at once than a station of this capacity might suggest. Control runs through a Wi-Fi app, with remote tracking of charge level and input/output power; the built-in LCD screen shows the same figures locally, with no need for an internet connection for everyday use.

Build quality: a young brand with a few documented rough edges

The E3600LFP's LiFePO4 battery system carries TUV certification, and the cells are described as automotive-grade, UL-listed, according to the manufacturer's documentation. The chemistry is rated for over 3500 cycles before dropping to 80% of its original capacity, in line with current LiFePO4 standards. The warranty is advertised as 5 years, but that breaks down into 2 years of full coverage followed by 3 years of support only, a less generous structure than a full 5-year warranty would be.

Isolated reports worth knowing: undersized screws (about 18mm) on the optional wheel kit that let a wheel work loose on one unit, 12V output ports that dropped to zero volts after repeated charging cycles on another unit (a fault Pecron attributed to a pre-production sample), and AM radio interference reported even after the unit was switched off.

None of these reports describes a risk to people or property, and none has been corroborated by a second independent source. They do, however, sketch the picture of a brand still young on the European market, one whose large-scale reliability track record is still being built, unlike more established players at the same price point.

Noise and heat: what can't be confirmed yet

Pecron publishes no noise rating for the E3600LFP, and no sufficiently documented independent measurement (calibrated meter, stated distance, stated load level) could be found at the time of writing. Clearly audible fan noise appears once charging or heavy output load kicks in, described as a whooshing sound with a buzz, though no usable figure could be found. As a precaution, this factor is left out of the sub-ratings breakdown below: a figure that hasn't been independently measured has no place in a rating, but that silence should not be read as a guarantee of quiet running.

The same applies to dust and water protection: no IP rating is published, which calls for caution before any permanent outdoor placement, despite a wide advertised operating range (-20 °C to 45 °C on discharge, 0 °C to 45 °C on recharge). Fast charging at 3200W brings a rise in internal temperature kept in check by the cooling fans, with no cutout or overheating, but again on a single unit and without a detailed measurement protocol.

Who it suits, and who it doesn't

With its 3072Wh base capacity and 3600W continuous output, the E3600LFP is aimed first at extended home backup: it runs a fridge, a freezer, a home router and lighting through an outage lasting several hours, and its UPS function switches the load onto the battery automatically the moment a mains outage is detected, protecting sensitive electronics from an abrupt restart. Paired with its generous solar input, it also suits serious off-grid use, a cabin, a workshop, a tiny house, where expandability up to 15,360Wh really pays off for riding out several sunless days.

In a large motorhome or on a job site without mains power, the continuous output covers most needs (an induction hob, power tools), with the same caveat around the unit's 36kg weight, supplied without wheels as standard: this is a station you set down for the length of a stay or a job, not one you shift around often. At the other extreme, for a single light need, such as powering a CPAP machine overnight, the E3600LFP is considerably oversized: its base capacity alone covers a great many nights, and its weight only makes sense if the station is also doing double duty as wider home backup.

Versus the Jackery Explorer 3000 v2 and the FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro

On paper, the E3600LFP, the Jackery Explorer 3000 v2 and the FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro all target the same very-high-capacity bracket. Each has a different profile once the real figures are accounted for.

Pecron E3600LFP against its two closest direct rivals (figures observed)
CriterionPecron E3600LFPJackery Explorer 3000 v2FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro
Capacity3072Wh3072Wh3840Wh
ExpandableYes, up to 15,360WhNoYes, up to 11,520Wh
Max solar input2400WNot disclosedNot disclosed
Weight36kg27kg≈ 38kg
Price observed≈ $999 (bought in dollars)≈ £1370≈ £1156
best-batteries.com rating4.04.24.3

The Jackery stands out for its noticeably lower weight (27kg) and a better-established brand ecosystem, but it isn't expandable and publishes no solar-input figure at all. The FOSSiBOT offers a more generous base capacity (3840Wh) and a port selection judged more complete, at a mid-range price. Against both, the E3600LFP wins on starting price relative to capacity and offers the widest expansion headroom of the three, at the cost of a less established brand in Europe, a peak power figure well above what it delivers in practice, and a purchase that still runs through dollars with no pound-sterling retail channel today.

The rating in detail

Our rating
4.0/5
Capacity and efficiency 3.9
Delivered power 3.9
Recharging 4.3
Ports and control 4.2
Build and endurance 3.8
Noise not measured
Pecron E3600LFP: see the full details and price →

The product and its alternatives

Pecron E3600LFP

Pecron E3600LFP

£738.00 (3)

A very high-capacity Pecron station: 3072Wh expandable up to 15,360Wh, 3600W continuous output and a full recharge in about 1.5 hours.

View product
Jackery Explorer 3000 v2

Jackery Explorer 3000 v2

See price (4)

3072Wh and 3600W to run almost the whole home: fridge, hobs, tools. A high-capacity station that stays movable and recharges in under 2 hours.

View product
Fossibot F3600 Pro

Fossibot F3600 Pro

See price (4)

Powerful enough to back up the whole home: the Fossibot F3600 Pro delivers 3600W, stores 3840Wh expandable to 11520Wh and recharges at full speed.

View product
Aferiy P310

Aferiy P310

See price (8)

With 3840 Wh expandable to 11520 Wh, 3600 W (7200 W peak) and a 7 year warranty, the Aferiy P310 aims for accessible high end power.

View product

Need help choosing?

Frequently asked questions

Up to four EP3000-48V add-on batteries bring the total capacity from 3072Wh to 15,360Wh, without changing the core unit. That is the highest expansion ratio among its direct rivals. No reliable price for these add-on batteries could be found.

No: a protection cutout tripped somewhere between roughly 4300W and 5800W depending on the case, well short of the advertised figure. The 3600W continuous rating, by contrast, caused no issues in the loads tested.

About 1.5 hours with the included 30A cable (3200W), or around 2 to 2h10 with a standard 15A cable (1800W). These durations were measured consistently.

Not in pounds sterling at the time of writing: there is no genuine local retail channel for this exact model, and the price shown is a straight dollar conversion. Ordering happens in dollars through the manufacturer's global store.

Around 2700Wh (89%) under heavy, continuous load close to 3000W, but only around 2300Wh (75%) on a small, sustained load such as a fridge drawing 90W, due to the inverter's own fixed power draw.

Clearly audible fan noise appears on fast charging or heavy output, but no sufficiently documented decibel measurement could be found to confirm it with a figure.