Anker at IFA 2026: MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro, GaN charger and MagStand

From September 2 to 8, 2026, at IFA Berlin, Anker unveiled 22 new products, three of which directly concern portable power and charging: the MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro, a magnetic power bank already on sale, the Laptop Charger Pro, a redesigned 100W GaN charger, and the MagStand Charging Station. Our full review of the MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro is already live.

Anker magnetic power bank and GaN charger on display at IFA Berlin 2026

What Anker announced at IFA 2026

Anker announced 22 products in total at IFA Berlin, held from September 2 to 8, 2026. Three of them directly concern portable power and charging: the MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro, a magnetic Qi2 power bank already on sale; the Laptop Charger Pro, a 100W GaN wall charger noticeably more compact than its predecessor; and the MagStand Charging Station, a 3-in-1 charging stand for a phone, watch and earbuds.

Anker is one of the brands most represented in our catalog, mentioned on 191 product pages spanning power banks, GaN chargers and charging accessories. This announcement directly enriches a segment our audience already follows closely.

💡 Did you know? Anker is not the only brand making announcements at IFA 2026: we already covered EcoFlow, with its RIVER Gen4 lineup and its industrial PowerRock 4000 station, Bluetti, with its Elite mini series and Balco 500, Jackery, with its three Explorer Plus v2 stations, and Ugreen, with its liquid-cooled MagSafe power bank MagFlow Pro. Magnetic Qi2 charging and active cooling clearly stand out as the two big trends of this year's show.

Anker also used September 2026 to announce two new audio products under its Soundcore brand (the Space 2 Pro and the Liberty Buds 2, launching September 22, 2026): a topic outside the scope of this article, which focuses on power and charging.

MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro: the flagship launch, already on sale

The MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro is the flagship of Anker's IFA 2026 announcement. This 10,000mAh magnetic power bank combines Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W with wired USB-C charging up to 45W, plus a built-in active-cooling mini-fan, a first on this compact format. Anker claims a 0 to 50% charge on an iPhone 17 Pro in just 25 minutes.

Anker MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro: the announced specs
SpecValue
Capacity10,000mAh
Wireless charging (magnetic Qi2)up to 25W
Wired charging (USB-C)up to 45W
Coolingbuilt-in active mini-fan
iPhone 17 Pro charge (0-50%)about 25 minutes
Price$109.99
Availabilityalready on sale

We already published our full review of the MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro, including a measurement of its real-world Wh output and a detailed verdict on its magnetic charging speed. This news piece deliberately stays focused on the announcement and official specs: for the full test and final score, head to that review.

The built-in active-cooling fan is the most talked-about part of this launch: magnetic wireless charging has historically dissipated more heat than equivalent wired charging, which usually caps the power that can be reached on a compact format. By adding active cooling, Anker is directly targeting that ceiling, an approach also seen, with a different method (liquid cooling), on Ugreen's MagFlow Pro mentioned above. To compare the best magnetic power banks currently on the market, our best MagSafe/Qi2 power banks 2026 comparison stays up to date.

Laptop Charger Pro: a redesigned 100W GaN charger

The Laptop Charger Pro is a GaN wall charger rated at up to 100W, with a foldable plug. Anker highlights automatic device detection, which adapts the charging curve depending on whether a phone, tablet or laptop is plugged in, plus an 80% charge limit option intended to preserve the charged device's battery health over the long run.

Anker Laptop Charger Pro versus the previous generation
SpecLaptop Charger Pro
Maximum power100W (GaN)
Size reduction38% more compact
Weight reduction33% lighter
Featuresautomatic device detection, 80% charge limit
Plugfoldable
Price$60

A 38% size reduction and 33% weight reduction on a 100W GaN charger is significant: that is exactly the promise of GaN (gallium nitride) technology, which shrinks the conversion electronics compared with classic silicon, as we explain in our best multi-port GaN chargers comparison. The 80% charge limit, on the other hand, is a rarer feature on a standard wall charger, usually reserved for power stations or manufacturer-specific apps.

MagStand Charging Station: three devices, one dock

The MagStand Charging Station rounds out the announcement with a 3-in-1 charging dock able to power three devices at once: a phone via magnetic wireless charging at Qi2.2 up to 25W, plus two wired devices through a retractable USB-C cable up to 60W and an additional USB-C port up to 30W. The station has a built-in display and its own active cooling system.

⚡ Pro tip The « Care Mode » announced on the MagStand deliberately slows down charging once a device reaches a certain level, to limit time spent sitting at 100% overnight: a principle already common on recent phones (scheduled optimized charging) and increasingly offered on accessories, because it is precisely prolonged time at full charge, rather than a single full charge cycle, that wears down a lithium battery the most.

With a built-in display and its own active cooling, the MagStand positions itself as a desk or nightstand station rather than a travel accessory, unlike the MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro which is built for mobility. Anker had not disclosed pricing or a precise availability date for this product at the time of writing.

Pricing, availability, and what to remember

Availability timeline for Anker's IFA 2026 announcements
ProductAvailabilityPrice
MagGo Power Bank 2 Proalready on sale$109.99
Laptop Charger Pronot confirmed outside the US$60
MagStand Charging Stationnot confirmednot disclosed

Of the three announcements, only the MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro is actually available today, with a confirmed price. The Laptop Charger Pro has a US price ($60) but no confirmed launch date outside the US yet, and the MagStand Charging Station remains, for now, a trade-show announcement with no price or date attached. That is a pace comparable to what EcoFlow, Bluetti, Jackery and Ugreen followed at IFA 2026: unveil early to make a splash, before a more gradual commercial rollout.

These launches add to an Anker lineup already well represented in our power banks section and chargers section. To compare Anker against other major brands in the space, our Anker versus Ugreen comparison stays up to date. We will update this article as soon as new pricing or availability dates are officially confirmed.

Products mentioned in this article

Anker MagGo 2 Pro

Anker MagGo 2 Pro

25W of MagSafe wireless charging backed by a real active cooling fan: Anker's MagGo 2 Pro takes on the biggest weakness of magnetic power banks, heat.

View product
Anker MagGo Power Bank

Anker MagGo Power Bank

See price (44)

10000mAh that snap onto the back of an iPhone via MagSafe and charge it wirelessly at 15W: the Anker MagGo magnetic power bank, with a display and a built-in kickstand for upright use.

View product
Anker 737 Power Bank

Anker 737 Power Bank

See price (60)

24000mAh and 140W of power: the Anker 737 charges a laptop like a smartphone, with a display that shows everything in real time.

View product
Anker Nano 45W

Anker Nano 45W

See price (28)

The Anker Nano 45W charger's display shows the power delivered, the temperature, and automatically recognises the iPhone plugged in, live.

View product

Frequently asked questions

Anker announced 22 products in total, three of which target portable power: the MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro (magnetic Qi2 power bank), the Laptop Charger Pro (100W GaN charger) and the MagStand Charging Station (3-in-1 charging dock).

Yes, it is already on sale at $109.99. We published a full review, including a measurement of its real-world output and a verdict on its magnetic charging speed.

Up to 100W of GaN power, with automatic device detection and an 80% charge limit option, in a format announced as 38% more compact and 33% lighter than the previous generation.

A 3-in-1 charging dock that powers a phone via magnetic Qi2.2 wireless charging up to 25W plus two wired devices at once, with a built-in display and active cooling.

Yes: wireless charging dissipates more heat than equivalent wired charging, which usually caps the power that can be reached. An active fan, like on the MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro, pushes that ceiling higher.

Yes, two audio products under its Soundcore brand (Space 2 Pro and Liberty Buds 2), launching September 22, 2026, but unrelated to portable power.

Sources: